image BRAVE HEART

Hey everyone!

Thanks for bearing with me and I welcome all my new subscribers.

The following picture is probably my 3rd digital painting.I remember spending about 5-6 hours on this one.Exhausted to finish off the details.I used a CG image as reference to draw this one.The idea was to learn yet another principle called as dramatics,how to add drama to the scene which involve action,gesture,focus and a lot of things I don’t know.It was a tough lesson and I chose even a tougher subject to draw (should have drawn bunnies ๐Ÿ˜› ) . I was happy that it was done, good or bad you decide.Done nearly 8 months ago ๐Ÿ™‚

About the scene: you canย  probably see a 300 movie reference.The soldier is the last of his troop and has 2 arrows shot in his chest but he is still standing so that his army can go on and fight.The warrior has conquered many kingdoms,killed hundreds of enemy single-handedly but this time reaper of soul got him finally.

BRAVE HEART
BRAVE HEART

hope you guys like it.Happy blogging ๐Ÿ™‚

 

Leave a Reply

